Board Members

Prof Monwabisi Ralarala

Chairperson

Professor and Dean: Faculty of Arts and Humanities, University of the Western Cape
Robert Sobukwe Road
Private Bag X17
Bellville
7535
South Africa
Tel: +27 (0) 21 959 2235/2667
Email: moralarala@uwc.ac.za

Dr Thulani Mkhize

Scientific Editor-SAJAL

English Studies
University of KwaZulu-Natal
Scottsville, Pietermaritzburg
3201
Tel. 033 260 5713
Email: mkhizet11@ukzn.ac.za

Dr Elias Nyefolo Malete

Deputy

Department of African Languages
University of the Free State
205 Nelson Mandela Drive
Park West, Bloemfontein
9300
Email: maleteen@ufs.ac.za

Dr Rethabile Possa – Mogoera

Co-ordinator

Department of African Languages
University of Cape Town
P/Bag X 3
Rondebosch
7701
Email:rethabile.possa-mogoera@uct.ac.za

Prof Mampaka Lydia Mojapelo

Treasurer

Dept of African Languages
University of South Africa
P.O. Box 392
UNISA, 0003
Email: mojapml@unisa.ac.za

Prof Nobuhle Hlongwa

General / Additional Members

Dean and Head, School of Arts
College of Humanities - African languages
University of KwaZulu-Natal
Durban
4041
Tel. +27 833390937
e-mail: hlongwan1@ukzn.ac.za

Dr Hleze Kunju

Secretary

School of Languages
P.O. Box 94
Rhodes University
Grahamstown, 6140
Email: h.kunju@ru.ac.za

Prof Gibson Ncube

Assistant Editor – SAJAL

Department of African Languages
University of Zimbabwe
Email: ncubegibson@yahoo.fr

Prof Mantoa Motinyane

Sub-portfolio of Scientific Editor: Literature and Linguistics Prize

Director: Center for Advanced Studies of African Society (CASAS)
Associate Professor of Linguistics
University of the Western Cape
7 Nursery Road, Rondebosch, 7700
General / Additional Members
Prof Nobuhle Hlongwa
Dean and Head, School of Arts
College of Humanities - African languages
University of KwaZulu-Natal
Durban
4041
Tel. +27 833390937
e-mail: hlongwan1@ukzn.ac.za

Dr Dumisani Spofana

Department of African Languages

Department of African Languages
University of Fort Hare
King William's Town Road
Alice 5700
dspofana@ufh.ac.za

Dr Phindile Dlamini

ALASA Media – Website and Newsletter

Department of African Languages
University of KwaZulu Natal
Dlaminip6@ukzn.ac.za